Fleet Foxes Vinyl Records

Fleet Foxes Vinyl Records and Where to get them

Band Members

  • Robin Pecknold
  • Skyler Skjelset
  • Casey wescott
  • Christian Wargo
  • Morgan Henderson

If you are unfamiliar with the Fleet Foxes, or only heard of them in passing, then you are missing out on one of the great bands of the last 5 years. Soon enough they will be known throughout the land, and will be a household name to all.

They formed in Seattle, Washington and are signed to the Sub Pop label in the states and Bella Union in the UK and Europe. The 5 members of the band   play music that’s best described as “Baroque harmonic pop” They slowly gained prominence after releasing their second EP Sun Giant and when they finally came to releasing their first album “Fleet Foxes” they had a large following of loyal fans and everyone was raving about them. In 2011 they came to recording and releasing their second full length album “Helplessness Blues” which was received by critics and fans very warmly.

Fleet Foxes Vinyls 

Sun Giant EP

sun giant vinyl

1. “Sun Giant” 2:06
2. “Drops in the River” 4:11
3. “English House” 4:48
4. “Mykonos (alternate version)” 3:39
5. “Isles” 3:06

Sun Giant is the second EP from the Fleet Foxes. Was released in April 2008 on the SubPop and Bella Union record labels. The EP is offered as part of the vinyl package with their debut LP “Fleet Foxes“. Initially the record was pressed to have something to sell on their tour, but because demand for the record was so high they decided to sell it commercially.

A beautifully crafted EP with one of the bands best songs “Mykonos”. If you are a avid Fleet foxes fan then you will definitely want this vinyl in your collection. They are offering this EP free with their debut record which is perfect.


Fleet Foxes 

Fleet Foxes VINYL

1. “Sun It Rises” 3:14
2. “White Winter Hymnal” 2:27
3. “Ragged Wood” 5:07
4. “Tiger Mountain Peasant Song” 3:28
5. “Quiet Houses” 3:32
6. “He Doesn’t Know Why” 3:20
7. “Heard Them Stirring” 3:02
8. “Your Protector” 4:09
9. “Meadowlarks” 3:11
10. “Blue Ridge Mountains” 4:25
11. “Oliver James” 3:23

The Fleet Foxes released their debut record in June 2008. The album debuted at #11 in the UK album charts and peaked at #3 after encouraging sales. Many critics ranked the album as one of the best of the year, including Pitchfork who had it at number 1.

If you haven’t heard much of the Fleet Foxes music, then this is where you should start. Arguably the bands most famous song “white winter hymnal” makes you long, for a snowy landscape and “Ragged Wood” has harmonies that will melt your heart. One of the best vinyl records ever and one that will make you play over and over again. A must have fleet foxes vinyl record for any collection. The bonus with this record, is that you get the “Sun Giant” EP with included.

buy fleet foxes vinyl

Helplessness Blues

fleet foxes vinyl


1. “Montezuma” 3:37
2. “Bedouin Dress” 4:30
3. “Sim Sala Bim” 3:14
4. “Battery Kinzie” 2:49
5. “The Plains/Bitter Dancer” 5:54
6. “Helplessness Blues” 5:03
7. “The Cascades” 2:08
8. “Lorelai” 4:25
9. “Someone You’d Admire” 2:29
10. “The Shrine/An Argument” 8:07
11. “Blue Spotted Tail” 3:05
12. “Grown Ocean” 4:36

Helplessness Blues was the second album released by the band in 2011. It received very good reviews and acclaim from music critics and fans. The album peaked at #4 on the Billboard 200, and was their highest position to date. It was nominated for the best folk album at the 54th Grammy awards and featured on many end of year best album lists.

A perfect follow up to the bands debut album. ‘Helplessness Blues” offers more rich sounds and a bigger departure from the bands more traditional folkie roots. Although folk is still prevelant throughout the album, it hints on different sounds from across the world. Maybe not quite as good as “Fleet Foxes” album but it still has some excellent songs, not least of al the brilliant title track “Helplessness Blues”

buy fleet foxes vinyl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *